

COUNTY OF GLENN CLERK OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Willows Memorial Hall, 2nd Floor 525 West Sycamore Street, Suite B1 Willows, CA 95988 DI AULABAUGH Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

TINA BROTHERS, Deputy Clerk ASHLEE VENEMAN, Deputy Clerk RAQUEL GÒMEZ, Deputy Clerk

CITY SELECTION COMMITTEE

The City Selection Committee is created pursuant to Government Code Section 50270 for the purpose of appointing city representatives to boards, commissions, and agencies as required by law. The membership of the committee consists of the mayor of each incorporated city within the County. If you have any questions concerning this agenda or the City Selection Committee please contact the Clerk of the Board.

Agenda

Monday, January 7, 2019 - 8:30 a.m.

Board of Supervisors Chambers Willows Memorial Hall, 2nd Floor 525 West Sycamore Street Willows, CA 95988

- 1. Appoint **Chairman** and **Vice Chairman** to serve for Calendar Year 2019.
- 2. Appoint city representatives to the **Transportation Commission**, to serve a one-year term to January 2020:
 - a. City of Orland: Two (2) members
 - b. City of Willows: One (1) member and one (1) alternate member
- 3. Appoint city representatives to the **Regional Transit Committee**, to serve a one-year term to January 2020:
 - a. City of Orland: Two (2) members and one (1) alternate member
 - b. City of Willows: Two (2) members and one (1) alternate member
- 4. Appoint city representatives to the **Glenn County Waste Management Regional Agency Governing Board**, pursuant to the provisions of Joint Exercise of Powers Agreement (Contract No. 1174) executed March 17, 1998 with the City of Willows, City of Orland, and the County of Glenn for Solid Waste Disposal and AB 939, to serve a one-year term to January 2020:
 - a. City of Orland: Two (2) members and one (1) alternate member
 - b. City of Willows: One (1) member and one (1) alternate member
- Appoint one Alternate member from the City of Willows to represent the Cities of Orland and Willows to the Local Agency Formation Commission to serve to January 2020. (Representation alternates between Cities each year. Alternate for 2018 was appointed from the City of Orland)
- 6. Unscheduled Matters and Public Comment.
- 7. Adjourn.