



Willows Memorial Hall, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor 525 West Sycamore Street, Suite B1 Willows, CA 95988 *Grant Carmon, District 1 Monica Rossman, District 2 Tom Arnold, District 3 Jim Yoder, District 4 Vacant, District 5* 

## COUNTY OF GLENN ELECTED OFFICIALS SWORN INTO OFFICE

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

## January 3, 2023

GLENN COUNTY – On Tuesday, January 3, 2023 at 9:00am, seven newly elected officials of the County of Glenn were sworn into office. The ceremony took place in the Willows Memorial Hall Auditorium. The ceremony was well attended by the public, including family, friends and staff members.

Notably, the Board of Supervisors and County Staff were in attendance to welcome Monica Rossman, District 2 Supervisor, and Jim Yoder, District 4 Supervisor.

Following being sworn into office, Supervisor Rossman stated, "I am looking forward to serving Glenn County. As a life long resident, I am honored with the opportunity to give back to the county and community that I have grown up in. I am excited for this new adventure and look forward to building relationships with department heads and staff."

After thanking the public in attendance of the ceremony, Supervisor Yoder shared, "I would like to thank my wife for her support throughout the campaign and election process. I look forward to working with colleagues and ensuring that the staff that are doing the work have the tools and resources necessary."

The elected officials were sworn into office by Honorable Donald Cole Byrd and Former Judge Angus I. Saint-Evens. The following elected officials were sworn into office during the ceremony:

Donald Cole Byrd – Honorable Judge Sendy Perez – Assessor-Clerk-Recorder Monica Rossman – Supervisor, District 2 Jim Yoder – Supervisor, District 4 Ryan Bentz – County Superintendent of Schools Dwayne Stewart – District Attorney Justin Gibbs – Sheriff-Coroner